CM/PzC Normandy '44 H2H Operation Allied DAR

I am playing as the Axis against noob. I am new to John Tiller games so do not expect Marshal Zhukov style strategic greatness!

The date is the 7th of July 1944, the time is 08:00 hours, the place, Normandy.

There are 8 operational turns, each turn represents 2 hours, each hex represents 1 square kilometre. As the attacker I move and assault first.

Elements of the Canadian 3rd Infantry Division and 2nd Canadian Armoured Brigade have moved from the landings at Juno beach to within 10 kilometres of Caen.

My objectives is to take Bretteville, Buron, Authie, Carpiquet and Ardenne Abbey (100pts each).

Facing them are elements of the 736th Infantry Division, and 12th SS Pz Division Hitlerjugend.

The 3rd Canadian Infantry Division are a volunteer force with no combat experience, so they start the game with a CMBN experience level of Green, and a motivation level of High.

The 736th Regiment are elderly Germans and conscripts from other German occupied countries, especially Russians, and have no combat experience, so their CMBN experience level is Green and their motivation level is Low.

The 12th SS Pz Division Hitlerjugend are all members of the Hitler Youth, with eastern front veterans for officers, they have no combat experience, and therefore have a CMBN experience level of Green, however, as they are all Hitler Youth, their motivation level is Fanatic.

Below are screenshots of the PCN44 scenario showing the operational area with place names, terrain objectives, the deployment of the Allied forces, and a unit identification key(note these are '2D' screenshots as my elderly monitor is 4:3 ratio).

Starting positions and placenames (use CTRL + to zoom in)

jl34E.jpg

Unit ID key

OQg1E.jpg

3rd Canadian Infantry Division

WK1hN.jpg

3rd Canadian Infantry Division Support

IHFrx.jpg

Ok, Turn 1.

Firstly I have redone the initial Allied deployment map for legibility.

m5wV7.jpg