Questions from a new guy.

Greetings everyone. I have recently read a preview of Combat Mission at OGR.com. So I came here to check things out. First and foremost I like very much what I see. I have read the FAQ and a bit of the forum. And I still have some questions.

1. When is the projected date of release of the final product?

2. When is the projected date the beta? Will there be a beta test? Open or closed?

3. Is there a date that you have set that you will stop trying to add features and concentrate on stomping bugs and fine-tuning?

4. Will CM's Multiplayer have a matching service (i.e. Heat, Ten, Zone, or Kali)?

I am rather new to the pure war game scene. Of late I have desired to find a game of pure tactical combat: and still be fun, exciting, and visually appealing. CM certainly looks to have them all. When you get close to release; you definitely need to get an Internet advertisement campaign going to generate more interest. Your game is somewhat languishing in obscurity; it would be a shame for such a bold project to fail.

Just found this article at OGR.com. Which was posted shortly after my posting here.

Battlefront.com announced via their mailing list

that the beta version of their upcoming war

game, Combat Mission is in the final testing phase.

The war and strategy gaming site also

announced that they will eventually release a

beta demo of Combat Mission to the general public.

Obviously the beta demo will be missing a

number of key components which will be

available in the final product, like multiplayer

support.

On a side note, new screenshots from the game

are available at

www.battlefront.com/products/worldwar/cm.

Combat Mission is a wargame featuring

simultaneous order resolution, three-dimensional

terrain and objects, Play By Email Support and

enhanced graphics. The game pits German forces

against allied forces during World War 2 (January

1945).

[This message has been edited by Darstand (edited 08-23-99).]

Guest KwazyDog