Can't get AI infantry to move, attack, etc.!

I'm a total newbie to coding triggers for TOW2, but I'm having some fun (and success) creating a scenario for the El Guettar map I posted on the repository recently.

Thanks to Webwing's tutorial videos and the docs that came with the game, I've been able to script the initial bombardment and smoke barrage, two waves of preparatory Stuka attacks, a working belt of U.S. minefields, and the appearance of the German forces as reinforcements on one corner of the map.

By lifting some code from the Faid Pass original scenario, I've gotten my German tanks to make a pretty convincing attack along an array. Now I want some Panzergrenadiers on foot to move with the tanks to support them and fight along the way.

I've gotten my Panzergrenadier group to appear on the map, right behind the wedge of tanks, but I've tried 3 or 4 different ways to code their movement/attack, and nothing seems to budge them. They just stand there, while the tanks race off.

Any suggestions? I understand the simple movement or attack triggers, but I know I probably need all sorts of If..Then lines to make sure the trigger doesn't crash the game when a soldier gets killed or routs before the destination is reached.

BS, need more info to help you out chap. Please show the code you are using & describe groups, rects etc etc.

I assume that your infantry units are all in the same group & that after after introducing them you are commanding them to attack a rect either predefined or created by using the CreateRectByObject command. The code might look like this:-

ReinforcementLand ( Group , "Group_Infantry" )

RunCommand ( GROUP , "Group_Infantry" , STORM , RECT , "final objective" )

or

RunCommand ( GROUP , "Group_Infantry" , ATTACK , RECT , "final objective" )

Hope this helps, post your code if you get stuck

Thanks for the coding help, friends.

My scenario is coming along great now...

Maybe someone can suggest how to do this: