Battlefront is now Slitherine ×

Tank Crew Casualties - CMBB

Several recent threads have touched on this issue, but it has become apparent that there is a great opportunity for BTS to improve the tank warfare further by allowing different types of casualty whenever a crew member gets hit.

For example right now we get a crew casualty, but we do not know which one.

It would be a great enhancement if whenever a casualty is caused it is specified which one gets hit - the future performance of the AFV can then be changed dramatically depending on which one.

Driver hit = Immobile vehicle, or vehicle out of control

Gunner hit = Gun out of action, or accuracy penalty

Loader hit - Slow rate of fire

MG gunner hit = No MG anymore

TC hit = Delayed movement orders, poor target aquisition etc

Maybe these could be modified since i am not an expert on tank warfare, some crew members carry out multi-functions so these would have to be considered too.

These coupled with the new crew morale (Which will be lowered whichever crew memeber gets hit) would be a great addition to the game.

Could this idea work and be implemented into CMBB do you think?

CDIC

I don't know but I think that might be pretty hard. Say if the driver was hit and they wanted to move the vehicle, I am sure one of the other crew members know enough to get the tank from point a to point b. So how do you express the "backup driver" inexperience? Plus, I could be wrong but I thought most casualities in tanks, that were not KOed, were the TCs.

Capitalistdog,

I like your idea.

Cooper,

Im not sure about someone filling out for a driver. From what I know, driving a tank around a battlefield isn't as easy as driving your Toyota to the supermarket. Maybe experts in the field like Mannheim Tanker or others can fill us in?