Ever notice that a player’s interest in a PBEM game is directly proportionate to his

Anyways I have been doing PBEM for a couple of months now and having a blast and here are some observations. What are yours?

• If you think the AI is good, wait until you meet and average to good human opponent

• If your opponent has the perception that he is winning, man the turns keep coming

• If your opponent believes that he is getting beaten handily, the turns come more slowly

• Players who purchase balanced forces are generally better players

• Players who purchase nothing but Tiger’s and 88’s are generally poor players

• Meeting engagements are for tourists

• Mines, TRP’s and roadblocks are very effective

• You never have enough AT assets

• The 60mm kills more grunts than anything

• A Panther is a nightmare in good hands

• CM:BN mission commanders will fight to the death more than their real life equivalents

• A Rhino attachment is priceless

• Split squads are a necessity

Pete

Anyways I have been doing PBEM for a couple of months now and having a blast and here are some observations. What are yours?

• If you think the AI is good, wait until you meet and average to good human opponent

• If your opponent has the perception that he is winning, man the turns keep coming

• If your opponent believes that he is getting beaten handily, the turns come more slowly

• Players who purchase balanced forces are generally better players

• Players who purchase nothing but Tiger’s and 88’s are generally poor players

• Meeting engagements are for tourists

• Mines, TRP’s and roadblocks are very effective

• You never have enough AT assets

• The 60mm kills more grunts than anything

• A Panther is a nightmare in good hands

• CM:BN mission commanders will fight to the death more than their real life equivalents

• A Rhino attachment is priceless

• Split squads are a necessity

Pete