BattleFront.com Down For Maintenance...

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Im no expert and I hate to speculate but that virus did seem, well, awfully tailored to Battlefront.com. I mean, an email that is relatively well written promising something that many people here have wanted for ages (I assumed the client program was to do with multiplayer capability) that linked to the central website.

BFC is not a big company so it seems to me like a targeted attack rather than a random one. I would love to be wrong though.

Wow, at least the forum is working again. Today is the first day I've been able to access the website since I saw that odd e-mail in my inbox. I didn't click on anything mostly because all the links were disabled in the e-mail that I got and the formatting was terrible so it looked really strange. There was no typical battlefront background and everything was scrunched over to the left side. I don't understand why someone would attack the battlefront website like this. It's just pathetic. :mad:

Someone like Dorosh?

I don't think he is that evil. I could be wrong I suppose; I haven't had any contact with him in over a year and he was going around the bend at that time, so who knows what kind of space he ended up in? But I truly don't think he is that far gone.

Anyway, I have a hunch that this came from somewhere in the EU. I don't know what put that in my head, but there it is.

Michael

That's unfair and unjustified Elvis.

I'm joking. This type of thing is not within Michael's expertise (I believe) even if he had the will. Which I do not seriously believe he has. Just the first name that popped into my head when I read this quote:

Yeah, my first thought when I heard about it was that someone must have a powerful grudge against BFC and the community it services.

Ya gotta admit the guy fits that bill........ But yes. It is unfair because even though I was joking he is unable to respond.