Two Games at once?

Hi All,

I really don't know where put this so I will start it and someone can delete or move as they desire. I just found out that if I start the game as an administrator quit that game and start the game as a user there are two different games going on at the same time under each user. I started the 1939 campaign by double clicking the icon. Then as an administrator I launched the game and didn't find my save; so I started the game again using the alliance of evil. This game crashed because my portable overheated. (see how much fun I am having?). I restarted this time I couldn't find my Alliance of Evil game ( I had just double clicked on the icon). This morning I started as an admin again as there is the Alliance of Evil. WOW! I don't know if everyone knows this already and I am just dumb on this point; or its something others may want to know about.

I didn't want to bother the support folks as I am sure they are quite busy. Also just a word of thanks for Global. I have been playing this series since SC 1 came out and I think this is the best one yet. Congratulations to Hubert and all who worked on it. Great job!

Now I am getting back to my wars.

Bob R.

I think this is normal when playing the game as different users as I believe the OS creates different profile save locations under Vista and Windows 7, perhaps XP as well but to be honest I am not sure as I have never run this kind of test.

Glad you like the game though!

Hubert

Hubert and Cantona66,

Thank you both for your response. It is not a problem for me as I can jump from one to another and kind of play both at once. I just wondered if anyone else had run into the same situation.

Again thanks to both of you for you kind response.

Bob R.

Hi Robert4260,