Crashes

Woest

Hi,

i am trying to play the game, but i get many crashes.

Although i am using the suggestion to start the game as an admin, i still crash many times, save games and during a game.

This is probably already said before and known by the game makers, but i thought i mention it again. This should be fix very soon, if even the basic game does not function...

I am using vista with a dual core E6600, Geforce 9600 GT, latest drivers.

I too have had several crashes. Never during the game, unless I'm actively saving and loading. Usually I can load or save 1 or 2 times and then the next time I go to do a load or save, it will begin and I'll get a windows ding in the background (like an error code is popping up) and my computer will be completely frozen. CTRL-ALT-DEL doesn't work and the mouse locks up solid.

During the time I get to play though, I'm having great fun!

--Ed

I too have had several crashes. Never during the game, unless I'm actively saving and loading. Usually I can load or save 1 or 2 times and then the next time I go to do a load or save, it will begin and I'll get a windows ding in the background (like an error code is popping up) and my computer will be completely frozen. CTRL-ALT-DEL doesn't work and the mouse locks up solid.

During the time I get to play though, I'm having great fun!

--Ed

I recognise this bug.. unfortunately I also get crashes during gameplay ...

@sneaksy: good to hear you are working on a patch. the original TOW 1 wasn't bugfree either. After some patching it became one of my favorites.

Perhaps a temporary solution, i have allot less crashes ingame without HDR and Ambient occlusion turned on.

Now when i crash it is during loading a game. I have only played one mission without crashing so it is not really tested, but it feels good...

I figure I'll add my bit.

I'm running:

Vista 32 bit SP1

Core 2 E6420 @2.13Ghz

4GB Ram

EVGA 8800GTS 320MB w/ NVIDIA 182.50 WHQL drivers