Battlefront is now Slitherine ×

cheating???

I had a very disturbing experience the other day. I had just recieved CM a couple of days prior to this incident. I was a newbie in search of some opponents. I was playing a ladder match with one of the guys that run the tournament HQ website. It was a 900 point meeting engagement that was 30 turns long and he hosted. I was axis and he was the allies. Anyway, We lost connection on about turn 6, and a prompt box popped up saying that we lost connection. We reconnected and continued playing without incident until turn 28. I was happy with my forces performace. I had both objective flags secure, I had an immobile Tiger in close proximity to both objective flags slugging it out with his immobile churchill in plain view of each other, and I had my 37mm AA truck advancing on his remaining infantry positions pounding them into dust. I was pretty proud of myself, I was about to win a ladder match against a good opponent. At the transferring of data to begin turn 29, the game just locked up. No prompts, no messages, nothing. So I assumed it was just another disconnection. I waited for about 5 minutes and still nothing. So I just rebooted my machine, logged back onto tournament HQ chat, spoke to my opponent. I would say about 8-10 minutes had passed. He just wanted to get back into the game I assumed just to surrender. So I gladly obliged. Listen to this part carefully, I am not making this up! When I logged back into the battle, my AA truck was destroyed, he had 3 squads up on the hill sitting on an objective flag, my squad on the top floor of a church that was providing rear security for the AA truck and had a good view of the objective flags had mysteriously disappeared, and the most baffling thing was that his immobile churchill had moved !!! All my immobile tiger could see was a british marker. Well, needless to say, I freaked out and started asking him questions about what just happened. He started telling me different thing