Game freezing! Need help!

Hello! This is my first time posting. First of all, I'd like to say that this game is incredible. I downloaded the demo about a month ago, and just had to get the disc. I got it a few weeks ago, and I've been playing it every night since then.

Unfortunately, I've been having a problem which I ignored at first (because I thought it was a one time thing), but now it's starting to drive me insane. Whenever I play a scenario the game freezes up on me, usually sometime after my tenth turn. There's no discernable pattern to it. It usually freezes while I'm plotting my next turn, or replaying the last one. Hitting "escape" or the "ctrl+alt+delete" buttons seems to have no effect, and I'm forced to restart the computer. I hope this is something that's easily fixable, as I was planning on starting up a PBEM game. I'd appreciate any help. Thanks!

If you're overclocking your CPU or possibly your video card, then that could be a culprit also. Usually an overclocked video card will lock up CM fairly quickly - rather than taking time to occur. The same may be true for CPU overclocking (where the FPU doesn't quite accomodate the overclocking as well). So it is possible for 2D to look fine and not have any problems with your current settings, but a 3D game like CM may trip up with certain overclocking measures.