How come the allies won?

Itael

Hi all

I'm a fresh "recruit" to the CMAK game and I enjoy it.

I'm not great in history and therefore I'm not good with all the unit types and how well (or not) they are represented in the game , however I find the game to be really hard when being played from the allied side.

I know that the germans almost always had the better equipment both in the air and on the ground , however in the game their armor is unbeatable and it's really frustrating ... :mad:

Which drives me to the big question , how come the allies won ?? (I'm happy they did) it's just amazing, in the game the Shermans and all the other allied armor is plastic tanks against the German armor ...

Can't kill nothing , only with lucky shots..

Any tips on how to beat the German armor ??

I played CMBO a couple years back and found it pretty much the same...

Thanks in advance

• Replies 77
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi, new here though Ive been reading this forum for a few years now.

My 2 penn'orth is that the allies would have lost were it not for logistics and numbers, in short for every Uber tank the allies had 5+ vanilla shermans/cromwells etc or overwhelming air power. While you may well lose 3:1 or 4:1, hats still enough for the allies to win through. Try searching further on this topic, particularly for posts by Michael Emrys, John S and JasonC. Hope that helps,

Cheers smile.gif

Agree. Allies win strategically and operationally - which is what counts. The game concentrates on the tactical aspect where the Germany excelled. These much vaunted Übertanks squander resources that could be used more effectively elsewhere, strategically in submarine production perhaps. Then again no tank is an Übertank. You have to play to your strengths no tank is an übertank if you play against it right.