Anti-Armour help for a N00b? ****slight scenario spoiler****

Hi guys! I started playing CM:BO, BB and AK about a month ago, and have found loads of really useful tips on this site. Now I need to ask a specific question that I can't solve myself. How can I destroy/ defeat light armoured units with Russian Partisan infantry, but without any AT rifles? :confused:

I'm playing the Scenario 'A Deadly Affair' in CM:BB. SO if you haven't played it, there's a slight spoiler coming up.

I've ambushed and destroyed all the trucks that are my main objective; so far so good. smile.gif In the process, however, all my AT riflemen have been wiped out. They got to fire 7-8 shots, holing the '222s and Pz 38s but not harming them, before they were targetted and destroyed. My two Maxim MGs have destroyed around three of the halftracks, but one is panicked by return fire and the other isn't having enough effect to protect his comrades. I have at least one entire Partisan Infantry Platoon left, which I've managed to sneak round and position some 30-40m behind the nearest '222 armoured cars. What can I do now? Running right up to halftracks doesn't seem to achieve anything except a load of dead Russians. They're carrying grenades and Molotovs - surely they could lob a couple in from 3m away? :(

In short, I'm absolutely stuck. I've completed my mission objective - should I go for a cease-fire?

Thanks in advance for any help. :cool:

Don't charge them. But you can use short advances to get to cover close to them. If you can get inside 30m they will attack the vehicles, without moving closer. As long as they aren't suppressed by enemy fire.

They will try the Molotovs first - those are marginal against any armor, only occasionally work against open topped stuff in my experience. Once those are gone they will use "grenades" - which really represents close assault. Those will hit and kill, though the attacks typically take 30 seconds to deliver and sometimes they just don't.