Looking for a few good reviewers...

Hi all. I know this should be in another forum, but my best chance at response is in this one.

I now have 3 scenarios at the depot and not one of them has been reviewed, though they have been collectively downloaded over 700 times.

I am very new to scenario design. Never made one in all the years I owned CMBO. But I got into it with CMBB and I really find it enjoyable to create my own fictional battles.

I would like some feedback, however, on what should be addressed, what shouldn't be there and anything else.

I make most of my scenarios to be played vs. the AI, and I would like to know how others think it plays vs. the AI. I cannot fairly judge that since I know what is coming whenever I playtest them.

So I would really appreciate getting these scenarios reviewed at the depot and getting some feedback on things that should be changed. Hopefully I can pick up some things to make my current scenarios better and help make better scenarios in the future.

Here are the links to the scenarios at the depot:

der Nebel, my most recent scenario.

I think that this one is fun and pretty tough against the Soviet AI. I certainly think it can use some constructive criticism!

Minor Victory, my second scenario

I am very interested in comments on this scenario. It is totally fictional, but I thought it gave a good game against the Soviet AI. Maybe I am wrong? I don't know. I am biased. Please let me know.

Pockets of Resistance, my first scenario

'PoR' probably needs a lot of work. I am going to go over this one myself this weekend, as it has been a while since I have looked it over. I will probably find more things to change on my own, but I of course would love to get some help on this one.

Have a nice day!

-V vsp36@frontiernet.net

Originally posted by Hans:

Howdy V

Welcome to the lament of the scenario designer-little feed back.

Good luck

One question, where did you find the info on how many times they were downloaded?

Hans