Struggling with the community

So here I am reaching out. I'm new to combat mission and my first 3 encounters with your community have not been great so I need some faith restoring.

I came looking for the combat mission discord because I wanted to get involved iwth other players who enjoyed these games as well, get some PBEM in and get better at the game maybe make a friend or two.

But so far I've had 2 people refuse to play me because of my region - I have no idea why that matters in PBEM and completely confuses me, I don't care what your region is. Finally I get into a game with someone, part way through he started complaining he'd chosen a poor force for the task and was probably going to lose since then his responses have slowed right down and I think stopped. Why leave the game hanging like that? You could concede? We could have a do over. I Just want to play I don't care about win or lose.

So help me please see that you are a decent community because I'm quite disheartened at the moment.

On 8/13/2021 at 11:46 AM, DownSized said:

So here I am reaching out. I'm new to combat mission and my first 3 encounters with your community have not been great so I need some faith restoring.

I came looking for the combat mission discord because I wanted to get involved iwth other players who enjoyed these games as well, get some PBEM in and get better at the game maybe make a friend or two.

But so far I've had 2 people refuse to play me because of my region - I have no idea why that matters in PBEM and completely confuses me, I don't care what your region is. Finally I get into a game with someone, part way through he started complaining he'd chosen a poor force for the task and was probably going to lose since then his responses have slowed right down and I think stopped. Why leave the game hanging like that? You could concede? We could have a do over. I Just want to play I don't care about win or lose.