How often do sales come up on the BF website?

As per title, and if anybody could speculate when the next may be based on previous years?

I am new to the series with CMCW but fancy maybe one of the WW2 and a toss up between SF and BS.

It's not that I am miserly with my money but I am fairly miserly with my money :P

2 hours ago, Bagpipe said:

As per title, and if anybody could speculate when the next may be based on previous years?

If I take the years 2001 through 2021 in to account, and average all the sales data over that period, including but not limited to flash sales, community events, door prizes, bundles and giveaways, the best prediction based on the data is the next sale will be in never.

As above, but I would add that if you buy one of the bundles you can 'save' on the full price of all components.  For example CMBN big bundle parts would seperately cost $160 but the bundle is keenly priced at $110.  Assuming you want all the parts, but who wouldn't 😉.

5 hours ago, Vacilllator said:

As above, but I would add that if you buy one of the bundles you can 'save' on the full price of all components.  For example CMBN big bundle parts would seperately cost $160 but the bundle is keenly priced at $110.  Assuming you want all the parts, but who wouldn't 😉.

Yes, just buy everything and you'll effectively get at least one game for free compared to full retail price ...

BFC had been dead-set against 'sales' on principle. Then they got tied up with Steam, which was so lucrative for them that they decided, heck, might as well let Steam have their way on this. I don't know what's happening on BFC's own sales site because I have no reason to visit it. Do they try to match Steam's sales when they happen? I consider 'sales' to be a different beast from bundled discounts.

Without wanting to rattle the hornet's nest, I guess I am just struggling to justify the full price of another module when i already have CMCW.