Region Germany not available in 1944?

27 minutes ago, weapon2010 said:

So is East Prussia considered Germany ? or just west of it? putting it in the Eastern Europe region. I'm no expert.

That's okay. Well, I would say East Prussia is definitely Germany. Same architecture, especially in the larger towns and cities. Protestant churches like the Immanuel Kirche in Schirwindt, typical German official buildings and so on. A fast google on East Prussian towns like Goldap, Gumbinnen and Königsberg will confirm that.

I also see there aren't really autumn textures for the discolouring autumn trees, but that's okay, since I have a good mod for that, which will hopefully still work.

Edited by Aragorn2002

29 minutes ago, Bubba883XL said:

lol Ive played mission Arbeitslager and it seemed close to autumn

I've checked it and their is no month with discoloured trees. As said, not a real problem, since I have a tag/mod for that.

That only leaves the question why the region Germany is only available in 1945?

3 hours ago, Aragorn2002 said:

That's okay. Well, I would say East Prussia is definitely Germany. Same architecture, especially in the larger towns and cities. Protestant churches like the Immanuel Kirche in Schirwindt, typical German official buildings and so on. A fast google on East Prussian towns like Goldap, Gumbinnen and Königsberg will confirm that.

I also see there aren't really autumn textures for the discolouring autumn trees, but that's okay, since I have a good mod for that, which will hopefully still work.

It might be because East Prussia and West Prussia were separated by Poland after WWI. If I had to make a geographic determination, I’d put East Prussia in Eastern Europe along with Lithuania. Since CMRT covers the battles from Operation Bagration (sp?) to the battle for Warsaw, which is west of the East Prussia region, I’d expect East Prussia to be covered under the base CMRT.