Happy 20th Birthday to Combat Mission Beyond Overlord ---Really???

I bought CMBO/CMBB/CMAK/CMBN/CMFI/CMRT/CMFB (and all expansions) even when I didn't have time to play, because I liked the company and the community.

You can check my membership date goes back to 2000.

In July, I reported a problem that CMFI would not update properly (opening up a ticket), I tried every suggestion I was given in various permutations.  It still does not work.  My last communication from Support (John) is more that 2 weeks ago.

I am a retired software engineer and understand that some problems are really hard to solve; and solving a single customer's problem may not be a cost effective for the business.  Although it was hinted others are increasingly seeing the same problem with CMFI being unable to activate after updating.

I AM THE 20 YEAR LOYAL CUSTOMER.

I expect that "thank you" is more than just slick marketing, but sincere.

I expect to have someone respond to my 3 ticket queries for status.

Customer service is about making the customer whole and maintaining a positive relationship.  Ideally, that would be making CMFI work; however, I am open to discuss other options, since I understand that $500 USD in paid hours cannot be spent just working on my problem.  So, we might discuss other possibilities.

John, BFC,

Am I really a valued customer over 20 years?  Is someone going to step up to the plate here?  I felt it was in bad form, not simply to reply "We are working on it, and give it 4 weeks, please."  Perhaps, it is bad form for me to post here, but I have invested 5 hours trying to install.  And would like to see some good faith from BFC, then just dropping me, because it cannot find a technical solution.  (I never chose eLicense.  You did.  I never pirated your game.  I paid you directly full price.  So, I don't know why I am the loser here?)

Thank you.

Your loyal customer of 20 years.