Megalon Jones Youtube DARs & AARs

Started some CM vids for AARs/DARs....

'Fortress Grosshau' is the subject of the first series.  Excuse my weak graphics card and awkward narrative delivery. I think I'm going to start writing scripts before recording narration. Score is original music (I'm a professional musician among other things.)  Try to watch in full screen for the full cinematic effect.

All inspiration comes from watching vids by Usually Hapless, Josey Wales, Ithikial and Double.  You guys set the bar!

Edited by Megalon Jones
Goofed on copy paste!

Well done! Keep going and keep improving. Your video is already much better than a lot of youtube Combat Mission AARs out there, which leave the ugly objective markers on, and spend ages showing movement being plotted, or zoom all over the landscape and give you a headache. You've gone for the cinematic, story-telling style adopted by the best youtubers like Josey Wales. My only suggestion is that the overcast conditions make the visuals a bit soupy and undefined. It'd be good to have a few shadows picking out the details. Please keep 'em coming!

18 hours ago, Combatintman said:

I enjoyed it - about the right length - no long bits where the player is plotting endless moves and me wanting to rotate the screen to see what is going on etc.  Good and succinct description of what was going on and some good action shots.  Have a like mate.

15 hours ago, Anson Pelmet said:

Well done! Keep going and keep improving. Your video is already much better than a lot of youtube Combat Mission AARs out there, which leave the ugly objective markers on, and spend ages showing movement being plotted, or zoom all over the landscape and give you a headache. You've gone for the cinematic, story-telling style adopted by the best youtubers like Josey Wales. My only suggestion is that the overcast conditions make the visuals a bit soupy and undefined. It'd be good to have a few shadows picking out the details. Please keep 'em coming!