CMBS Korean Campaign: Red Dragon

dragonwynn

Here is a link to some preliminary screenshots of a work in progress. Red Dragon is a campaign depicting a North Korean blitzkrieg into South Korea in autumn of 2018. I have modded nearly every building in CMBS to what hopefully will give an Asian feel. Terrain, uniforms,vehicles have also been modded. This is my first attempt at modding so it may not appeal to some.

I have done a huge amount of research into this to make the conflicting sides as accurate as possible. However obvious limitations in the BS game engine will limit this. I have even modded some of the Russian voice files to Korean for the NK side. 

The SK will use the coyote brown slot so nothing I can do on voices there. Im still debating on using them in the campaign.

Anyhoo here is the link to some screens. Any feedback is welcome.

https://imgur.com/a/jXIPF

Michael

Thanks Erwin. Ive already put a huge amount of time into this. Anyone who has any info on North korean TOE's and such will be appreciated. I have found some documents that list current NK units but I will take any info available. I am also entertaining the idea of making this a community campaign. What I mean by this is I will present an overall blueprint of the campaign path and create maps based on this path. Then what I would like to see is if any scenario designers that would be interested I will give a battle blueprint of objectives and situations of each battle and let that designer create a individual scenario putting his (or her) on twist on the situation. I send them the map and the situation and say have at it, create AI plans based on how they would approach the situation. Of course they would be the authors of the mission with all the credits.