Terrain Info Needs To Be Put Back Into This Game

I love CM...but my biggest pet peeve about this great game has got to be the complete lack of detail about what type of terrain is on the battlefield. This info was in there before in the old games and served its purpose well but for some dumb reason was taken out in CMBN. 

Case in point, there is some kind of brown grass between my tank and where I want my tank to go. Is it harmless or a swamp I just don't recognize because I'm not a scenario designer or coder for Battlefront?

Now, to find out what terrain is what you have to open up the friggin' editor to see what you're looking at...and that is ridiculous. Why can't there be some tool tips that pop up when you target each hex just like there was before?  This is an easy fix and I would like to lobby for this change in the next update. It's frustrating not to know what you're even looking at on the battlefield.  Please do something about this.

The "dumb reason" it was taken out for CMx2 is that the terrain is far, far more complex than it ever was in CMx1. Case in point - you can have more than one type of terrain feature in one grid square - how is a tooltip text supposed to represent that? Small tree on grassy ground with a small helping of scrub brush and with a dirt road running past it on one side?

Case in point, there is some kind of brown grass between my tank and where I want my tank to go. Is it harmless or a swamp I just don't recognize because I'm not a scenario designer or coder for Battlefront?

Choose a movement order and put your mouse cursor over the terrain in question. That'll tell you right there whether or not the terrain is passable.