Who here has ordered the game?

Guest goonch

I'm just curious. Who here has orderd the game? I have. Even though I do not consider myself a hardcore grognard, I prefer combat flight sims and RPGs, I feel this game is a must have since I do enjoy a great session of a strategy and/or wargame.

Not that it makes a difference, I am a computer programmer by trade.

------------------

leave the gun, don't forget the cannolies.

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Das Boot.

You are dead on.

"If you can't join'em beat'em" was infact said by the Danish Foreign Secretary mr. Uffe Elleman Jensen in June 1989 IIRC. He said it to describe that wild month in witch the Danes both failed to become a fully fledged member of the EU and at the same time won the eouropean soccer championship.

Here's to BTS and us crazzzzyy Danes.

Cheers, and boy I just can't wait - this is gonna be the game of a lifetime.

------------------

If you can't join'em beat'em.

Hmmm.. while we're at it. I'm still impressed by what the Danes pulled off. They barely qualified and then they went all the way and won the tourney, that's what legends are made of.

Who cares about who ordered the game or not, if you don't it's your loss really.

Guest phoenix

Where'd all the Danes come from?? Sheesh.

I've never seen so many on one forum! smile.gif

Myself, I'm a first generation American.

Both parents are Danish, I've been back to the "old country" several times. Anyway, I digress.

Thought the Danes (and others) here might be interested in a book Im reading right now called "Letter to My Descendants" by Niels Aage Skov. It's a riveting tale of his time in the Danish resistance.

Got it on amazon.com great book!

Oh, and yeah, I ordered the game months ago!

[This message has been edited by phoenix (edited 12-16-99).]

I found out about this game two weeks ago... I preordered last week...