New file at the Repository: Thunder Over Ponyri (2014-10-31)

This is my first attempt at a campaign so any comments, suggestions or feed back are welcome.This a 3 battle mini campaign depicting actions by elements of the German 292nd Infantry Division and the 18th Panzer Division during the beginning phases of Operation Citadel. The campaign covers July 5th and 6th 1943 during the attack towards Ponyri Station in the northern face of the KurskSalient.Read the designers notes for more information about the campaign. I tried to keep it as historically correct as possible in both map design and oob's but there were limits to the historical details. The German 86th inf div was also involved in the action as well as Ferdinand tank destroyers but since those vehicles were not modeled yet for RT I kept to the actions of the 292nd and 18th.Ponyri was modeled as close as possible based on what information I could find with the exception of the water tower which I left out simply because I did not have a model for it. If any modders know or have such a structure perhaps I can revise the campaign later to include it.I hope you enjoy and please let me know of any problems with the campaign so I can correct. It played through well in my testing.

More...

Congratulations for being the first one to release a campaign for CMRT!

I haven't gotten to actually playing it, but it took a look at it in the editor. The maps look nice, good steppe feeling I'd say. But I wonder if the German OOB is all that historically accurate?

Lots of Tigers and infantry in halftracks (infantry from an Infanterie-Division!).

There weren't all that many units with Tigers and no Infantry-Divisions with halftracks.

I didn't take a look at the Soviet OOB to not ruin anything for myself, but with all those Tigers the German player is probably overpowered.