Help with Strategy / Tactics

I am a bit new to this game and am struggling with how to play it properly. I have all of the CM Normandy modules upgraded to 3.0

Looking for any kind of help and advice on how to properly use my units and how to attack or defend. Seems like there is a lot to take in with regards to tactics and strategy but am willing to learn.

So any help with basic or intermediate tutorials that help to learn how to play this game.

Cheers

Zenith... Another thing that you might like to keep in mind. All the threads that have ever been posted about the game are still available to view, so any problems that you have either technical, or tactical, should have been discussed on here previously.

Also, if you play in turn-based mode. Use the replay facility as often as you like. If you are taking casualties, and can't work out why at first viewing, just watch it again and again, changing the camera's elevation or rotation, and you should find the answer.

Are you ever going to post a video of Mission 3 from the Nijmegen Campaign? I'd like to see how you handle it.

I actually have all the footage recorded but I need a spare hour to go through and do the voice-over. Its not ideal as I may have forgotten a couple of things but it was back when I couldn't record with the new mic while playing at the same time.

Mission 4 will be easier to make a video from.

I found that when I went from real time to we-go I suddenly got somewhat better. The first time I had a battle suddenly end with a major victory I was momentarily surprised - then quickly switch to 'I meant to do that' mode.

I'm happily still pretty bad at this game, but learning. Usually fun, occasionally very frustrated!