We-Go ?

ColSaid

Yes, I'm new to CM gaming. RT (red Thunder) is my 1st, so I've been read in RT forums when time permits. I was reading one thread started by "LukeFF" dated yesterday I think, an there was talk about game play, (turn base, ect. ect) an someone was saying that they liked playing in "We-Go". I've just reread "Gameplay Styles" in the Game Engine Manual v 3.00 an it is not mentioned. Is this a play style in CM's other games ?

Thanks ColSaid

Oh! LukeFF thread titled "Rewind for real-time gameplay", dated yesterday.

I see. Could you be just a little more arrr precise ?

Fire up a scenario in hot seat mode turn based. Then play through a couple turns with just a couple basic move commands for both sides. You will get a very graphic view of what wego means better than any verbal explanation.

I see. Could you be just a little more arrr precise ?

You make your commands, your opponent makes his commands (can be the AI), then one minute of action unfolds where you can make no alterations (you can rewind and fast forward to see the action from any direction as many times you want). After that minutes its time for both sides to issue commands again. Then another minute of action.

Its the way CM is meant to be played if you ask me. It should not be a click fest and being able to watch all the cool action in detail is just must for me.

Edit: Ninjad by oddball

I thank everyone, I'll have to take a closer look, based on the Senior response, (I'm a big fan of the pause button, (and save before I makes a risky move).

Then you should love WeGo.

Keep in mind tho, that no matter what others say about WeGo being "the way CM is supposed to play" I know that at least one of the original developers (I want to say Steve here) actually prefers realtime.

So to claim that realtime isn't the way to play CM is pretty biased.

(this coming from someone who loathes realtime and loves WeGo).