New file at the Repository: Dusty roads 7th AD (2012-10-27)

Us 7th army race towards the Seine river.August 1944Us cavalry attack german positions near a small town.Originally intended to only release the map. But I decided to try and come up with a challenging scenario. If you don't like it, you always got a nice map.The scenario and map are fictional. But slightly based on after action reports from 7th ad. Map could depict area between La Loupe and Epernon, France.map size 1072* 976Force size: less than a companyPlay as US vs AI onlyOnly one AI plan for the enemy. If people are interested I can make more.Feedback highly appreciated, this is my first attempt. Enjoy, PvtW

More...

Okay. First game played as USA found my head handed back to me on a serving platter! After 30 minutes of elapsed time, the 17th Luftwaffe Field Division has severely mauled and manhandled the 87th Cavalry Mechanized Reconnaissance forces. The Germans are well and cleverly positioned. Must ponder anew and try again. Am not using my artillery effectively at all. Will keep you posted.

Map is gorgeous. Am finding the US force mix unusual and interesting. Thanks for the scenario!

Okay. First game played as USA found my head handed back to me on a serving platter! After 30 minutes of elapsed time, the 17th Luftwaffe Field Division has severely mauled and manhandled the 87th Cavalry Mechanized Reconnaissance forces. The Germans are well and cleverly positioned. Must ponder anew and try again. Am not using my artillery effectively at all. Will keep you posted.

Map is gorgeous. Am finding the US force mix unusual and interesting. Thanks for the scenario!

Hey, thank you for your feedback and comment.

It is a tough scenario. Mayby to hard. As I find it tough myself to meet the objectives. I should work on the briefing, revealing more about the location of the enemy AT guns. And I am thinking on removing some of the minefields.