US Division Patches

LOL, good point! But their skivvies are OD.

Well, when you look at examples of real uniforms and color photos, things seem to be all over the drab/OD/khaki/whatever map. With different dye lots, wear and tear, and sun fade, I figure many shades of drab/OD/khaki/whatever would work. At least it does for me. But there are real grogs here, so what the hell...might as well get opinions.

IMO The more mixed up and messed up, the better.

I noticed however, that no other nationality's uniform mods look anywhere as good as the Gernans. I have no graphics or modding experience (or talent) so am curious why the Allied uniforms (even the Italians) always seem to lack detail/contrast... or something. The Allied uniforms seem to look more 2D than the German better 3D look. Not a criticism of your mod mj, just a general observation.

IMO The more mixed up and messed up, the better.

I noticed however, that no other nationality's uniform mods look anywhere as good as the Gernans. I have no graphics or modding experience (or talent) so am curious why the Allied uniforms (even the Italians) always seem to lack detail/contrast... or something. The Allied uniforms seem to look more 2D than the German better 3D look. Not a criticism of your mod mj, just a general observation.

Well, that's good, 'cause I didn't do alot of modding on uniforms at all! I did actually do some "outlining" of belts and things, and some color desaturation and what not. But I agree with you, and I think it is in part due to the fact that there is more variety in German unis in both CMBN and CMFI--lots and lots of gear/uniform/boot varieties. And just having a lot of camo for the Germans adds alot more variety.

Edit: Hey, no comment about the patches, Erwin? :)