I´ll be honest...

When I saw the price my first thought was "its overpriced"... then I also thought on the money I spent in my various modules of ASL, which is undoubtely more than 55 dollars. So I decided to try the demo.

What can I say? I instantly loved it!

Really wanted to thank you for this superb strategy game.

BTW, how many of you are ASL players? (ignore if this was discussed before)

S!!

Yeah man, the bang for your buck is outstanding with the all the various CM games...Not nearly overpriced when you think about it...there's people still playing the original series from 11 years ago.

The 1:1 in CMX2 really ups the anti and immersion and with the new module concept the game will just keep refreshing itself. I've been playing CM games since 2000 and the CMX2 engine is what I longed for way back then...and it's only getting better. Stick around there is SO much cool stuff coming our way over the next couple years and beyond...WWII and war in general never looked so good.

Mord.

I'm an old ASL player and I too dreamed of something like CM.

Truth be told, I dreamed of something like CM when I was playing with my Airfix figures back in the early 70s. Didn't really know about computers then. But I dreamed of them coming to life and fighting and stuff (I was very young). I'd have wet myself if I'd realised that one day they would. This is wasted on middle-aged men....

;)

The staying power of CMBN remains to be seen: it's great fun to explore, there's a fair bit that needs to be fixed before it will feel like a game I'll be playing in many year's time...

... the good news is that BFC has a track record of fixing the stuff, so I'm hopeful :)

GaJ

Ha, you know you'll be playing it, or one of the CMx2 Family of games (Bulge or Bagration) in a few years. :D