Jump to content

Agamemnon

Members
  • Content Count

    105
  • Joined

  • Last visited

    Never

About Agamemnon

  • Rank
    Senior Member
  • Birthday 05/23/1956

Converted

  • Location
    Detroit MI. U.S.A.
  • Interests
    Computers, Games
  • Occupation
    Machinist
  1. @Terif, Ok, I stand corrected. I tested this again using the sequence from the earlier post and it did change hands. Their wasn't a unit in 78,13 or 78,14. When I tested it with a unit in one of those 2 tiles the port did not change hands. Therefore, I must have thought that tiles 79,14 and 80,14 were next to the port. Question: Why would the port changes hands moving a unit into 79,14 and 80,14 if they are not next to the port, like 78,13 and 78,14? Thank you for your in-depth reply, that allowed me to test this, and find out that only tiles 78,13, and 78,14 matter for holding the
  2. It was there, I was doing some of that hotseat testing you talked of. It was a fight over Kiel, it changed hands every turn despite having troops all over the place. Plus tile 80,14 does not have any land touching the Kiel tile, yet it switch control when a British unit moved there. Ok, London has been explained. Thank you, I didn't know having a city there changed things. Yes I did when I posted this before, I don't consider it a bug now, because people: A)don't believe it, or B)that is the way it's supposed to work I have to go with option B. Terif, I do appreciate you
  3. This is not true, that is why I asked. I had a situation with UK corps XXX landing in tile 77,14, and moving into tile 79,14 taking control of the port Kiel 79,13. On the German turn, corps II moved into tile 78,13 north of the port (Kiel79, 13), and control switched to Germany. The next turn the UK corps XXX moved into tile 80,14 taking control of the port (Kiel 79,13), with German corps II still next to Kiel in tile 78,13. The port changed hands twice while enemy units were adjacent. AS in not "all enemy units adjacent to it are destroyed, until then it belongs to the side who had its corps
  4. @vveedd Oh yeah forgot to say, try the uninstall program if you are looking for a total WTF experience.
  5. Wow, I have new computer coming, it's good to know if I try to install the game I will be in for some grief. I have been thinking of getting rid of SC2 anyway, because I am not in the "friends and family program." Not dealing with the travails that is SC2, has it's allure. No more "gee I wish that rules on this concept were available" crap to deal with anymore.
  6. What is the supposed rule for which side controls a port when both sides have units next to it?
  7. What do think happened? Do you think he took Konigsburg on turn 2? How many turns do you think their are before 1940? Do you think he had a chance at winning? Do you think Oct. 1940 is still 1939 and the Russians are not
  8. Agamemnon (Axis) vs Baron (Allies) Turn 2 Benelux and Denmark fall, a French army on the border hammered down to 3 strength points. Poland is slow going the only casualty is a corps. October 8th 1939, Vicious counterattacks; Rundstedt hammered to 6 by the Polish forces looking for revenge. Corps in Warsaw destroyed, mud stops armored unit from taking capital. In the east, French attacks leave a German corps at 3. Hitler orders an immediate offensive. A French tank and army bite the dust. November 5th 1939 dawns to find Rundstedt and Army Group East’s supply lines cut. Mud further ha
  9. Oh well, I have a couple of games going, and I have run into problems with the other patches. I plan to keep going with the 1.05 games.
  10. Oh well, I have a couple of games going, and I have run into problems with the other patches. I plan to keep going with the 1.05 games.
  11. I noticed that saved games from version 1.05 will load and play using patch 1.06. I haven't noticed any problems so far.
  12. I noticed that saved games from version 1.05 will load and play using patch 1.06. I haven't noticed any problems so far.
  13. I searched the manual, and could find no rules for when a port changes ownership. I remember there was something about controlling all the adjacent tiles, or having no adjacent enemy units, to take over a port. I had a situation with UK corps XXX landing in tile 77,14, and moving into tile 79,14 taking control of the port Kiel 79,13. On the German turn, corps II moved into tile 78,13 north of the port (Kiel79, 13), and control whiched to Germany. The next turn the UK corps XXX moved into tile 80,14 taking control of the port (Kiel 79,13), with German corps II still next to Kiel in tile 78,13.
  14. Yes Over the years I have learned most people are full of it, and dying to tell you about it. As time goes on, I take less and less crap. So the answer is a resounding yes.
×
×
  • Create New...