A few minor/ general questions...

Good day everyone,

I'm a complete noob to CM games and CM:BN is going to be my first purchase of the series.

First off, compliments to Battlefront and the game designers/ developers. Also, what a great forum here. So many times on other forums... well, you all know how it goes... they turn out to be not so helpful. I learned quite a bit just reading through, needless to say, it helps!

Some small questions that probably are obvious but I couldn't find in the manual or reading through the threads. (I've covered almost 35 pages of the forum here but not all 55+, to try to get 'up to speed')

1.) I have the demo downloaded... do I have to uninstall the demo to download the full game when I purchase it? I'm sure it will write over and complete the full game when downloaded, however I just want to be sure which way is best?

2.)Regarding TRPs (I think those are the correct abbreviations? If not, the pre-artillery barage point location helpers). How do I go about setting those before I begin battle? Are they available in scenarios, as well as campaigns? Or just H-to-H battles? I wasn't clear on their availability or how to use.

Many thanks for your time in helping me out.

A few final comments: This is my first WWII RTS/ TBS (depending on how I play) game purchase since Talonsoft's Rising Sun (I own the Eastern Front/ Western Front games as well). The demo of CM:BN I found to be amazing, so it is defenitely worthy of my money and time. This may be the most impressive tactical WWII game I've ever had the chance of playing.

Welcome to the fight!

#2 TRPs are like fixed placements but can be positioned anywhere on the battlefield. You get to place them at deployment.

And this forum (and SF) are a wealth of info. (minus the insult hurling peng threads which are amusing) High five :)

Edit: the interface may be a bit of a shock. There are a few of normandy related AARs now on YouTube, that may ease the transition.