Sign in to follow this  
von Aasen

Multiplayer?

Hello :)

Does anyone want to test multiplayer mode with me? I'm a veteran wargamer and would be glad to use all those shiny diplomatic features instead of fighting against the AI :D

Details are all open to discussion ;)

Good idea, I think I'm game for PBEM, though it may be a one or two turn per day due to time zones and real life stuff.

I think maybe signing up for a PBEM and waiting for 6 players might be interesting?

Well, I'm all in for a PBEM game, although I must say I'd prefer direct IP connection in order to get the game moving :)

Let's see if others want to join, we can always decide on this later. Which time zone is your country in? I'm in the GMT+1 area.

I would like to test. I have problems host on the Internet and would like to try to start a game with a different person to determine if my PC is the problem or my opponents.

Ok, seems we have 3 players willing to do a test run. So, what we need is:

- time zones of all players

- timeframes in which you are willing to play :)

If we don't find any time to play together at the same time, we can always run a PBEM game. :)

Speaking of PBEM, has anyone had any problems with the PBEM system? Any suggestions to improve it?

people still interested? id be willing to host a PBEM with only one or 2 people, preferably at least 2 players + me, i wanna get a game going! this game is MADE for multi, and we havent really used brits great pbem system!!!!

people still interested? id be willing to host a PBEM with only one or 2 people, preferably at least 2 players + me, i wanna get a game going! this game is MADE for multi, and we havent really used brits great pbem system!!!!

I am game to try :eek:

West Coast, I can play 3:00pm to 10:00pm, depending on the day. However, I refuse to do a PBEM game as I still think that PBEM is still inappropriate for this game, but it's just my opinion so it doesn't matter anyway.