When does DropTeam take place?

152mmDumbRocket

I would guess this around 2500-3000AD, this gives the human race enough time to propagate itself amongst many of the stars and have sufficient technology to do so effectively, plus within 100 years I'm sure we will all have injectable nanobots to improve eyesight, blood oxygen, and whatnot. So, if nano-technology and nano-construction is a hand-me-down tech from someones grandpa that that someone doesn't understand as well as his grandpa did because his grandpa got it from his father, that means about 100 years for **** to hit the fan in the galaxy before the clan warfare-ish stuff happens. And yes, I am a Military Sci-Fi writer as a hobby and hope to publish a book sometime, so if you want I could spend some time thinking of ways to fill the gaps in this story smile.gif

It's great to hear you're a Sci-Fi writer. smile.gif I've dabbled in Sci-Fi myself and had been thinking about putting up a fanfic on these forums, but didn't think anyone would be enthusiastic about it. Let's get to work! Here are some ideas about what could we call the fanfic, feel free to suggest your ideas:

</font>

• Iridium Tide</font>
  • Raiders of the Lost Memory</font>

For a plot, try reading the background story behind DropTeam (you can find that on DropTeam's website, or in your manuals, both electronic and paper, depending on which you have), then we'll work together to iron it out. Oh, and one suggestion: Don't use profanity here. These forums are actively moderated by real people, unlike so many other forums you may be familiar with. :rolleyes: And they don't take their jobs lightly. ;)

Well don't tell them admins about tourettesguy.com lol.