Graphic/sound mod recommendations?

Hi- I am relatively new to CMBO, having only recently discovered it. I played the demo a lot while waiting for the retail version to come out--got that this week.

My question is, can someone provide some quick recommendations/explanations for the graphics and sound mods? I understand that the Special Edition retail version has some already included, but are there others that are really good?

Also, do the mods add to or replace the current graphics/sounds? What if I want to play Utah/Omaha Beach? Would a mod for that replace the standard or default settings and require me to install one or the other before playing?

Any advice/tips are appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Hi Petes-24 glad to hear you got the game. You lucky dog you. ;) I don't know what is already in the special edition so can't answer that question but can say that the mods replace the current ones. Now you can go the way of getting CMMOS but I personally have not yet as I am pretty happy with just changing mods as I feel like it on rare occasion when I get tired of a certain one but overall I stick with what I currently have. Course I have changed them around over the years as I discover new ones or new ones are introduced. It's really a matter of taste as to what you personally will like or dislike so it's impossible to recommend a certain mod to you as there are so many out there. You will just have to look around and pick what grabs your fancy. Anyway hope this answers part of your question and so yeah the beach mod would replace the current one. What I do is place all my orginal mods in a new folder that I have created on my desktop so that if I d/l and install a new mod that I don't like I can just get rid of it by reinstalling the orignal one. Well, good luck and have fun.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi