Newbie, Hill 312 and .. your Mail server is borked

Well no wonder I could not get registered with this forum! your mail server is listed in every blockhole database under the sun. It appears to be an open relay, and has been all month at least.. many people will not be getting the signon/welcome/lost password emails at all.

http://dnsbl.njabl.org/cgi-bin/lookup.cgi?query=216.15.156.162

Now my question. Sorry I am very new at CMBB..

blah.jpg

Although my little 10 man team reached the rear of the bunker without getting shot at, when I commanded them to "assault" it, the game responded with a red line that said "follow vehicle".. are bunkers modelled as immobile vehicles? ok I guess so..

Nevertheless they did close the gap to 10m and chuck one grenade in its general direction which exploded very satisfyingly. But only one grenade. Unfortunately the MG inside was still active and shooting at my other teams.

At that stage, the MENU for my squad changed to a tiny menu, with commands such as "rotate" and "cover arc" but no target, assault, move, withdraw, sneak or any other infantry type items.

So I split the squad into two, and the new squad had the full menu while the old was the tiny menu, then picked assault for the split squad as well. Nothing happened, for either squad, for the entire 60 seconds of the move. If I selected either squad, red lines came out of them. If I selected the bunker, yellow lines came back to the squads.

Although they were black lined to HQ, it wasnt that far down the hill, and previous commands were being executed inside 20 seconds. I could, and did, for example, order that far squad to assault the trench instead (a far more losing proposition). Neither squad was being shot at in any way or was pinned etc.

When the game ended, shortly after this, (no time left) the bunker had its full complement of 6 or 7 russians inside, no injuries despite my large explosion. Both halves of the split squad had various grenades and so on.