CMBO Scenario Design Question

Glenn

I'm pretty new at this so I hope you'll excuse the rather basic question here. I CAN tell you though, I did RTFM before posting this :D .

I'm designing a scenario. I've got it all built in the Scenario Designer, my forces picked out for both sides, map built, etc. Now, what I WANT to do, is start one side all in trucks, with the other side set up defensively to guard a crossroads. The first side has no idea the second side is there, and they were on a routine transport mission to the front (this is based on a historical situation). I'm not sure how to "finalize" the scenario so that the units will be in the position I want them in to start (I know about the setup zones and whatnot, I'm mainly concerned with the infantry being positioned in the trucks to start with). Is this "do-able"? Is the scenario designer set up so that the designer would normally not do quite this much as a setup, but instead should let the AI perform the setup it would prefer at the beginning of the game (for the side that is being played by the AI)?

Thanks guys, appreciate the help.

Glenn

OK, what I so valiantly tried to ask in my post (but failed despite the 10,000 words :D ) was how to I get the units I've selected to be in the battle actually on to the map for the setup phase? Each built-in or 3rd party scenario has all the units starting at a particular location in a particular situation (i.e. in a foxhole or on a tank). When I called up the scenario I made in the game, all the units were lined up along the back line of their respective zone in one long line. So, how do I actually position the units initially on the map so the player can take over at the Setup Phase and proceed from that point?

Thanks much again,

Glenn