possible atgm bug?

Hi,

Just a quick question. Before we start of i am relatively new to cm. been playing a lot of the scenarios in sf2. is there some sort of bug with the gill atgm for the dutch. it seems like when vehicles are located at some sort of a depression/at an angle, the missile keeps on landing right behind them. i had this thing pop up like crazy in the dutch scenario back on tracks i believe. i launched four missiles one after the other at the same tank and they all landed right behind it. distance was well within the hitting range(slightly above 1000m) of the gill and the atgm team had a clear los to it. I was launching it from a tower. The same problem popped up in the mission where you have to defend the town(same campaign) from a syrian mech force. this time it was around 750m. i launched  four atgms from two teams and they all landed right behind it. Not sure what's happening. i know these things do miss sometimes but consecutive misses like this are strange

Actually what he is reporting is pretty accurate to what I am seeing also. There seems to be a possible problem when Gills fire at armor in a depression. just as he said the rounds will generally fly over the target and hit behind.

if you have a saved game file that can be submitted would help.

But I do believe it is a possible bug.

11 minutes ago, Heirloom_Tomato said:

What is the experience and leadership level of the troops who keep missing? 

11 hours ago, ishfar94 said:

It's really weird. I can't understand how the accuracy works with the Gill. Some missions it works absolutely flawlessly, some missions it can't hit anything.

Don't remember but can't definitely be less than regular. Also the squad wasn't supressed or distressed in anyway.I don't think it is a training issue. I know these things will occasionally miss but four-five consecutive misses seem way too much. Plus it isn't even a specific distance or vehicle orientation that makes them miss. It just seems... random