Abstract vs. Realism

I was going to start this topic this evening but I'm too zonked out on my Zanax at the moment to think clearly enough to convey my thoughts on this topic. I will resume this topic tomorrow.

Yeah, this was sort of a click-bait topic now and I apologize for that.

Nite all,

**Chris**

Morning gents,

Well the Zanax fog has lifted enough that I think I can continue this topic.

Many of you know that I've been playing war-games for 50+ years now. In that long period of my gaming history, I have played the traditional board type games (Panzer Blitz and a ton of others), 1/285th scale World War II miniatures (Eastern Front), computers (since 1981/82) and even reenactment (Society for Creative Anachronism....heavy fighter and armourer) from the mid 70s to the mid 80s although this was a little extreme as it was definitely REAL. Got the broken fingers and knocked out teeth to prove it.