The state of CMBS

I have been playing CMBS now for a couple of months. I have made several comments about it and most of the time my comments have been shot down for one reason or another. When I mention that some of the newer weapon systems be included in any new expansion (hopefully there will be one), I'm told that those weapon systems are outside the "time period" of the game. People, this is a "what-if" confrontation between the United States and the Russian Federation military forces. Now you could say it is somewhat of a "historical" representation of the conflict between Ukraine and Russia. Otherwise, it is still a "what-if" situation because the Untied States has not gone to war with the Russian Federation (and I hope we never do). If it is a matter of "time period" for not including some of the newer weapon systems that have gone into service recently, then expand the time scale another 10 years, into the mid to late 2020s. What about the inclusion of Special Forces from the United States and the Russian Federation, especially units such as US Army Rangers, US Marine Corps Force Recon, Russian PDDS/Spetsnaz? I am sure to catch all kinds of flak from this post, so shoot away. But please understand that it is not my intent to start a HUGE argument concerning the future of  this excellent game. The Battlefront team has brought hundreds of us countless hours of enjoyment with all their Combat Mission titles and I only wish the best for that team in the future.

Probable political issues - similar to why no Arab-Israeli version.   Wouldn't be good optics if it came out that Russia or Arabs were using CM2 to practice successful tactics vs the west.  That's the downside of attempting to create an "accurate simulation".

6 hours ago, WhiteWolf65 said: