Infantry Targets in Training Campaign fires back!

duelok

Im new to the game and watched the tutorial video of combat mission black sea. I know that the targets on the first mission should not fire back. When I bought the game and run it for myself, I noticed that my squads are pinned. I realized then upon looking on the target range that the infantry targets are moving and firing. How's that so?

Your pixeltroopen have gained self-awareneness and don't take kindly to be shot at with impunity and are now fighting back....

To-grow-we-all-need-to-suffer.jpg

Bomb the bejesus out of the ring leaders to quell the revolt before it's too late...

Edited by Wicky

11 minutes ago, Wicky said:

Your pixeltroopen have gained self-awareneness and don't take kindly to be shot at with impunity and are now fighting back....

To-grow-we-all-need-to-suffer.jpg

Bomb the bejesus out of the ring leaders to quell the revolt before it's too late...

Well I'm just new to CM that's why im playing with different commands. I'm just distracted of them firing me back hahahahaha. Actually I didn't notice that at first because I was busy with my armored units then my lieutenant died. 

1 hour ago, Michael Emrys said:

Keep your men behind the wall and they virtually invulnerable.

Michael

Yeah, that's the lesson on the tutorial. its just that the game seems to to be doing what its supposed to do like not fire back especially when experimenting or trying all the commands both infantry and armor

Just now, duelok said:

What about the firing back of training targets on mission 1 and 2?

I don't think it has ever happened in Black Sea, but it happened once or twice in Battle for Normandy when I got ambitious and ordered some of my men to go over and close with the enemy. Turned out the Germans had pistols and were willing to use them.

Michael

1 minute ago, Michael Emrys said: