Vehicle reaction time

When playing CMSF2 and maybe earlier modern time CM games also I've noticed that especially western tanks and vehicles can have very rapid reaction times.
I've seen cases where an enemy unit moves on map and opposite side's armored vehicle seems to spot it immediately and also act on this without ANY delay.

I have no real life experience of such vehicles, but I assume that crew members have to communicate when they spot something and shout orders so each crew member knows what to do. IMO it seems that often no such communication delay is involved, but things happen as if everything was controlled by a computer in a fraction of a second.

Any comments?  Especially from people with real experience from tanks etc. How long does it take from the moment when a crew member spots an enemy let's say on the right side of the vehicle to the moment that the vehicle has turned its hull (like happens in CM) and turret and is ready to fire at the enemy?

My experience comes from being a CV9030 gunner.

Let us start with a very real live example. CV9030 company is moving along a road surrounded by dense forest. Enemy contact is possible but not imminent. The company is "traveling" so mounted and expected to move somewhat quickly. Leading CV9030 is moving slow enough to be 100% ready to open fire instantly, the gunner is constantly "pre-aimed" to the next corner on the road ext. and the gunner will engage on his own initiative.

So let us say a meeting engagement happens. What happens in the lead tank?
- Gunner sees the enemy AFV and opens fire.
- Commander knows without words what is happening (gunner shooting + direction the gun is pointed) and acts out his part of the script. Says to the intercom: "reverse, fast!" and flips a switch that pops smoke. Gunner gives a report as fast as he can while/after shooting: "IFV, destroyed"