Logistical Exits: Any chance in next Upgrade?

Hi, all. Apologies if this has been discussed somewhere else, but I want to ask about the possibility of BF tweaking the Exit Zone feature to allow for point-neutral "logistical" exit zones that could be used purely for exiting unneeded units from the battlefield. Currently, exit zones offer an all-or-nothing approach in their relation to casualty points. If casualty points are used, then the side with exit zones must exit all troops with assigned casualty point values via the zones or be penalized with the opponent being rewarded the point value of the non-exited units. The second alternative is to not use any casualty points and thus limit victory conditions to control of terrain objectives -- an unappealing option that invites a gamey lack of concern about casualty levels.

I'm not a coder, but it would seem a reasonably light coding job to take the current functionality and simply add a point-neutral option that would allow players to exit units if desired (probably off the friendly edge) and also not be penalized for any units with assigned casualty points still on the map at game end.

The primary purpose for this functionality would be two-fold. First, it would facilitate extra-long-play scenarios and second, would allow for enhanced use of AI groups in SP scenarios.

The first use is my main priority in posting this. For a project I'm working on, I want to be able to have four-hour battles on large map slices that are essentially multiple scenarios under one roof with a consistent battleground across the 3-4 scenario equivalents covered by the overall scenario. The primary block to achieving this is the choking of the Engine due to too many units being on the map at once due to the accumulation of task-completed and/or spent units that have expended all their ammo and/or are broken.