[Request] Scenario Played Tick-Off

Hi Folks,

I don't know if anyone remembers, but the original Combat Missions had one outstanding feature which never made it into the newer series:

A means of marking scenarios as played!

With so many scenarios on offer and with my relatively old age, I find that on occasion I'll fire up a scenario, only to discover it was one I played before - a bit of a pain given the scenario load times.

How about a means of marking a scenario as played?

I am a programmer (see https://ancientarmies.wordpress.com/ :) ), so I know that updating the UI in this way 'should' be a pretty trivial change that would produce a big bang for the buck!

Anyone else thinks this would be a good idea?

RobP

Edited by FlashPan

I follow your blog religiously for several years now, mate, great to see you posting over here.

Ticks next to scenario entries? That's SO 1999... what we need are Steam Achievements that we can showcase to our "friends"....

Failing that, having something like a "records" section where you can find, for every scenario - campaign based or stand alone - where you can see how many times you played it, the results obtained, etc. Taking screenshots and looking at some little thumbnails on the Windows File Explorer is not quite the same thing.

PS: It's been a few months since your last post on Ancient Armies - guess you've been busy with contract work.

4 hours ago, FlashPan said:

Hi Folks,

I don't know if anyone remembers, but the original Combat Missions had one outstanding feature which never made it into the newer series:

A means of marking scenarios as played!

With so many scenarios on offer and with my relatively old age, I find that on occasion I'll fire up a scenario, only to discover it was one I played before - a bit of a pain given the scenario load times.

How about a means of marking a scenario as played?