[WIP map/scenario] Taming the watchdog

Hello!

I'm working on my first scenario for a Combat Mission game and I'd love to get some feedback on it even in this early stage. I'm not a military expert by any means, which is why, for starters, it would be great to hear opinions on the overall plausibility of the scenario (and how it could be changed to make it more plausible). Here is my first draft for the briefing for the attacking Russians:

SITUATION

Lieutenant Butakov! Our battalion will take part in a large, division-sized attack on the Ukrainians scheduled in 24 hours. Six hours ago our recon troops - tasked with reconnoitering the routes for the attack - met a very unpleasant surprise on road 787. A long sector of it turned out to be mined, which will handicap our battalion’s movements and strangle the flow of supplies needed to exploit our future breakthrough.

Any attempts to clear the minefield had to be put on hold because the enemy was controling it from a nearby position, mere 250 meters away, in the middle of a large field.  This amateurishly camouflaged outpost was immediately neutralized by our artillery, but our recon-drone revealed that there is a trench connecting the outpost to a wood, at 850 meters distance from the road. We expect the enemy to hold out there in a stronger position. From this wood, the Ukrainians can still pose a threat to our engineers’ efforts, directing artillery on them or putting heavier weapons into action.  

TASK

Lieutenant Butakov! Our artillery will be isolating the enemy position for two hours from XX:XX on. Any Ukrainian reinforcements will be cut off during that time.  Your task is to clear the wood of enemy presence.

FRIENDLY FORCES