FB or BFN?

Hi, 

I've already bought final blitzkrieg so this post is a bit pointless however i was just wondering about whether i made the right choice and should've got battle for normandy instead? i am relatively new to CM but i have played it before. Does blitzkrieg have any improvements or better gameplay mechanics than normandy? is normandy better for beginners? which game has the better maps? thanks everyone

Welcome to the forum.  Both are at game engine 4.0.  CMBN has been out longer so has had more content added over the years but you pay extra for some of the extra content: vehicle pack, Commonwealth, Market Garden etc.  User made scenarios and campaigns are free for all titles.  CMFB does not yet have as much content but has newer equipment and tank riders.  Both are excellent.  Can't go wrong with any CM title.  I recommend getting them all as time, money and wife allows............. 

No you totally made the wrong choice and should buy CMBN too. :)

Not what you wanted to here? I'm only kidding. The great thing about what BFC is doing is they upgrade older games with features as they improve the newer games. We just had a grand upgrade of all the titles at once (previously the upgrades came out staged) so right now all the games (OK the release of CMFI is delayed) are at the same feature level. So, no there are no different game play or mechanics that will make a difference.

CMFB covers a time period later than CMBN so there are equipment differences. CMBN has modules and packs so it has a lot more content. As for maps they keep getting better and better. Some of the maps in CMBN are a bit flat but that is not a function of the game, engine, editor but a function of the map makers are getting better.