New map maker

I'd say I'm a noob at creating maps but I've been working on this map for about a couple  months now and have started over about 2-3 times. Anyways I'm having trouble with making the A.I stay in specific area. When i start the scenario to test it, all the troops move towards the top left corner of the map. Yes i have deployed them in the scenario editor and made there spawn zone and so on. Also I've ran out on ideas on what to add and what to get rid of for this scenario. I plan on making a campaign if people enjoy the map.

Out of frustration I deleted all of the troops to see if it was something like that so that's why their isn't any troops in the file right now.

Still working on a better name for the scenario 

Hill assault .btt

Edited by Dutchman1997

My little trick (I don't know if its entirely kosher) is this:

You know how in the AI section Group 1 will have menu items Setup, then Order 1, Order  2, Order 3, etc? DO NOT paint a setup zone into Setup, the units assigned to that group will be locked in place at game start where you put them. If you paint an area into the Setup order you're telling the AI "Fit the groups somewhere in this area."

If its just one or two units that are giving you trouble (like a bunker or sniper or foxholes) Give that offending unit its own Group by itself (I usually assign all my stationary units to Group 1). That unit will be locked in place while the other Groups can follow AI setup zone instructions.

4 hours ago, Dutchman1997 said:

Anyways I'm having trouble with making the A.I stay in specific area. When i start the scenario to test it, all the troops move towards the top left corner of the map.

It sounds like you set a movement order by mistake. Try selecting AI group 1 and see if they have any movement orders. If so, delete the order.

@Dutchman1997 first of all - well done for clicking the 'scenario editor' button and trying to make something for everyone's benefit.