İnitialize_national_tile_surface error

Problem seems to be related to latest AMD&ATI graphic card driver update. When I uninstall graphic card drivers I can play scenarios smoothly. My system is Win 7 64 bit.

I'm not good at computers, is there any solution other than uninstalling drivers.

Thanks.

Edited by Ataman

• 3 weeks later...

I just installed a new AMD GPU, updated drivers completely.. and I now have the same error... I play SCWW1 Breakthrough almost daily for months now... easily one of my favorite games and I am in the middle of an epic saved game...

Are you going to fix this issue with some kind of patch? Because its pretty crazy to think I can no longer play a game I paid for simply because I have a new graphics card... I mean hell this game doesn't even HAVE graphics...

I tried running AMDs gaming evolved software which "optimizes" games, it does not find SCWW1 breakthrough installed,, I looked through the entire list of supported games and I saw Strategic Command European Theater... which was the original SC game made years and years ago, I remember playing it back in the day, but non of the newer games, IE SC2, SCWaW, SCWW1, etc are on the list... perhaps someone at Battlefront should be keeping up with these kind of things? I mean, I have played nearly every Strategic Command games over the years, I love the games, I paid good money for them, they are graphically very very basic, there shouldn't be problems like this in 2016! The game technically isn't even that old!!