Buildings collapsing

I have no combat IR military experience. 

I have been to southern Poland/Ukraine. Buildings there did not strike me as particularly delicate. 

In game  even large, concrete buildings collapse very quickly.  Now, wooden sheds, barns, farm houses -  yes,  they would come apart easily. But I've had 5 story hotel size structures disappear from a few minutes of 82mm mortars. Is this realistic? 

Wharvdrives the type of attributes for a building in-game? Is it selecting the building skin in the editor? Or are there specific types that are wooden v. Block/brick? 

From what I have seen it depeds what you hit them with and the size of the building/contruction material used. Maybe an ordinary sized houuse micht collpse at leas partially after a few 120mm gun rounds, Your bigger buildings, sucj as he large apartment block multi story effects, I have not seen a 5 storey block collpse after a few minutes of mortar fire, Mybe you jus saw a lucky hit.I am not sure

I've done tests to get a feel for how much ammo you need to bring down each building size, but I've never taken building material into account.  If I recall correctly it takes about 40-50 rounds of 155 for the 14 story and 20-30 for the 5 story.  Houses are around 4-6 rounds.

I tested 82mm Russian mortars on some 5 story buildings and I think it took over 100 direct hits to bring the building down, though if I recall the sheaf was so open it was tough to tell which rounds were achieving effects, the number of rounds that went into sinking those buildings could well be twice that number.