New Campaign - needs testers

Have been helping Sgt Squarehead on his new CMA campaign and have been very impressed with the first scenario I tested.  He's putting a lot of work into this campaign.  Anyone who looks forward to good new CMA campaign make yourselves known now...

Cheers Erwin.....I really appreciate your help.  B) 

As I said in my message it can be hard to be objective about something you've put ages into creating, so any external feedback is always very welcome.  I'm still learning as I go, but with your help I think I've got the force balancing and AI scripting mostly sussed out.  I'm still a bit vague about victory conditions and have adopted a 'suck it and see' policy thus far.

If anyone is interested in testing out individual scenarios for a fictional (but historically inspired) campaign set in the pre-invasion period April 1978 to December 1979, please PM me.

Here's a screenshot of my revised version of the 'Herat' map (QB Afghan A-C sno_026).....This map or parts of it will feature in several scenarios, including the first.  I'm using amended versions of the stock maps throughout, I reckon they can look OK with a few tweaks.

CMA Map 09-01.jpg

Edited by Sgt.Squarehead

Cheers dude.....I've rewritten that one now with a slightly more plausible starting set-up, just trying to coax the AI to do what I want.

In the mean time I've pretty much finished a stand-alone Blue scenario 'Up In Smoke'.....I'm just doing a few tests and tweaking the AI.

Edited by Sgt.Squarehead

A new campaign for CMA? Now, this is interesting! At the moment I can't help you. even if I would like,  since is quite a hectic period at work. But, do be reassured, there still is people following this forum and eager to see some new stuff!