Combat Mission: TTP

I thought I might try a new video project. My intention is to use Combat Mission to illustrate concepts described in Army Field Manuals. The end goal is a long series of bite-sized chunks of tactics, techniques, and procedures. The ultimate result of this work will provide a common pool of knowledge for Combat Mission players to draw upon.

This is my first attempt, comments and criticism are necessary. As more parts are completed, anyone who wants to provide feedback, or give some tips, techniques or tactics of their own will be welcome. My primary source of information for these illustrations are Army Field Manuals, but anyone who wants to donate any unconventional wisdom can feel free to PM me.

I won't be cranking these out very quickly, because I want to make sure I understand everything before I demonstrate it. This will be a spare-time only project for me.

Let me know what you think.

- SLIM

• Replies 169
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Slim,

I like the concept.  A very good idea.

It might help to show the targets being interdicted early on in the video, and indicate if you are choosing who fires or if you leave it to the AI to choose.  At the end of your video you did show which units were firing at the enemy locations.  I was a bit confused at first.

Good job though.  Thanks for the project.

Heinrich505

The floating icons seemed ......... strange.

I set up the fight as Allied vs. Allied. The next Part will show how to use different advantages over the opponent, and I wanted to highlight the differences between British and American platoons.

It might help to show the targets being interdicted early on in the video, and indicate if you are choosing who fires or if you leave it to the AI to choose.  At the end of your video you did show which units were firing at the enemy locations.  I was a bit confused at first.