Scenario Design

Probably the best resource is the PDF that is included with the 3.0 upgrade, Sheriff of Osterbeek Scenario Design AAR. I believe it resides in the Documents folder in CM

I'm new to this too and have been lookng around for resources, as I have a thousand questions.

This post also has some additional resources to examine

http://community.battlefront.com/topic/117490-campaign-factory-job-openings-apply-now-no-experience-required/?p=1570254

Edited by Bud_B

See my sig :)

It was done for CMSF but the basics are pretty much the same. It's got nice wee pics as well and focusses on the practical stuff. Note - triggers were not around in CMSF and some stuff has undergone wee tweaks but it'll get you going.

Edited by George MC

Bud_B - hey fellow canuck, thanks for the info!  I feel a little embarrassed since I didn't even notice the Sherriff of Osterbeek file in my downloads!  Cheers!

George - I was reading the summary of your manual production in the repository last night. I had noticed it was designed originally for CMSF but that it works for CMBN as well.  Would you say that with version 3.11 it is still a valuable tool?  Thanks!

George - I was reading the summary of your manual production in the repository last night. I had noticed it was designed originally for CMSF but that it works for CMBN as well.  Would you say that with version 3.11 it is still a valuable tool?  Thanks!

It'll get you started with the basics. They haven't changed e.g. changing size of map, adding buildings, picking units etc etc. When it comes to AI Plans - well the main chnage is number of slots, triggers and slight tweak to the AI plan UI. All the rest gets you up and going. Any questions just post on the forum.