Scenario: KG Himmelfahrt

Pandur

Hi there, i have a little something here i made for myself but after several games i decided why not upload. last map i tried to make for CMBN was to big and to many troops, it did not work out, but little later i found this beauty.

credits for the map go to sburke! i just touched it up a little.

its uploaded in the repository but its no approved yet, i add the link when its through.

its a fictional axis late war attack, huge map, roughly one battalion per side plus some little extras, starts early morning at 0545 and drags on to daylight in late morning hours(280 turns/minutes).

what else to say, there isnt much fictional story behind it, i am not good at this, just a massive battle and some war weariness as background.

beware; the scenario is a major commitment(more so then Red Stream for CMSF was) and you need some endurance and patience, dont shy away from managing a battalion in the attack, over great distances. force balance is very tight for the axis/attacker, if you manage a win your troops will surely be done with.

if this is ok for you, you will be rewarded with some special feel and flavor none of the small maps can provide.

play tested in WEGO, elite. realtime wont work i guess.

blah blah blah...anyways here is the map in editor view and since the map is to big to make a reasonable screenshot with details on it i just have some scenic image shot in the mid section of the map.

by the way, no bocage on the map, i cant stand bocage anymore.

cZY10.jpg

GVy47.jpg

• Replies 108
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

i can not edit the main post anymore, i have to add the playtest was WEGO Iron, i keep calling iron elite as iron was not in CMSF.

anyways, i thought the process in the repository is automated, this takes ages and i wonder if something is wrong.

i see this must be upper austria

could be by the looks but its in hüttgen forest in germany as far as i know.